Gangwon-do Provincial Swimming Team, Men’s 400m Medley Relay, a new Korean record… Achieved 3 minutes 34 seconds 96

The Gangwon-do Provincial Swimming Team set a new record.

The Gangwon Provincial Office, composed of Kim Woo-min (23), Choi Dong-yeol (25), Yang Jae-hun (26), and Hwang Seon-woo (21), won the 18th Jeju Halla Cup National Swimming Championship held at the Jeju Sports Complex indoor swimming pool on the 18th and won the men’s general medley relay 3:34. He set a new Korean record in 96 seconds.

안전놀이터 The event is a team event in which four athletes take charge of 100m each in the order of backstroke, breaststroke, butterfly, and freestyle.

Kim Woo-min, who was in charge of the backstroke section, handed over the order to Choi Dong-yeol for the second time with a time of 54 seconds 95, following current Korea record holder Lee Ju-ho (29, Armed Forces Athletic Corps) in 53 seconds 67 in the 100m backstroke.

Choi Dong-yeol, who set a new Korean record in the men’s 100m breaststroke on the 16th with a time of 59.65 seconds, made a turnaround by passing the breaststroke section first with a time of 59.25 seconds. Yang Jae-hoon, who succeeded him, passed the butterfly section in 52.72 seconds, and Hwang Seon-woo, the final runner, finished the championship with a record of 48.04 seconds in the freestyle.

From the beginning of this year to last month, the four players who were selected as candidates for the 2023 national business team strengthening training and trained in the winter at the Jincheon National Training Center won the 2021 national team selection competition with a time of 3 minutes 35 seconds 26 set by Lee Joo-ho – Cho Seong-jae – Moon Seung-woo – Hwang Seon-woo. It advanced by 0.3 seconds and set a new record in two years.

Yang Jae-hoon, the eldest brother, said, “After being disqualified from the National Sports Festival last year, I am very grateful to my teammates and coach Lee Bo-eun who worked hard to wash away the regret with today’s Korean record.” I will show you,” he said.

Kim Woo-min, who was in charge of the backstroke, which was not the main event, laughed and said, “All four of us did our part, and I am even more proud to be with this member.” Hwang Seon-woo, the youngest member, added, “Thanks to the members doing so well in front of me, I was able to touch the finish line well.”

Meanwhile, Choi Dong-yeol, who was selected as the MVP of the tournament two years after the 16th tournament in 2021, said, “I am very happy to be selected as the second MVP. As the results were always good in Jeju Island, I think it will remain as a special memory,” he said, expressing his determination for the future.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *